Submit your design to 2021 IDA DESIGN AWARDS


Share on Social Media

Five Senses Museum

Lead DesignersArezou Zaredar
Prize(s)Emerging Architectural Design of the Year
Project LinkView
Entry Description

Five Senses Museum contains five main galleries. The Form of the Museum shows Four swirling waves that each wave ‎represents one of the five senses (in order from the main access: Smell, Haptic, Taste and Audition) and shows the relation ‎among them that join together at the vision sense gallery which has common feature with all of them.‎
This Form swirls around the center like a waterspout and at the end of the circulation that the color of the waves become ‎more pure, releases!‎
Visitors test the consciousness of their senses, turn and finally reach to the first point but with more experience.‎
As in a waterspout that the drops don`t represent the waterspout lonely, but the kind of "move" shows it, also in this form ‎each of these waves can`t show the "reality" but to contact with each other they can represent the reality.‎
The reality is more than you experience!‎